Home | Support ADA | Contact

ADA Updates

We Marched! Now What? -

We Rebuild! The Resistance will not last one day, one march, or even one year. Learn, share, grow with us. ADA has a plan to Resist and Rebuild and the experience to do it right. Join us by becoming a Resistor today.

ADA Welcomes New President -

ADA is proud to announce that Pennsylvania State Senator Daylin Leach (D-17th District) will be the next president of Americans for Democratic Action. His proven leadership and stellar record on progressive issues makes him an ideal choice to lead ADA into our work resisting Trump, recruiting the next generation of liberal leaders and activists, and rebuilding progressive infrastructure around the country.

What now? Give up? Or Rebuild? -

There’s no other way to say it. The election results were a disaster for what we believe in. Donald Trump is the President of the United States. That’s not a new reality TV show tagline. It’s real.

Far-right forces now control the three branches of government and the hope of a fair Supreme Court is slipping away.

We could slink off in defeat; Move to another country; Tinker with our outdated tactics and hope that somehow shields us.

However, what we need to do is get back up and start organizing our next move

ADA Endorsements and Action -

ADA and ADA Chapters around the country are in full election mode. We are educating voters, holding candidate's feet to the fire, and working to WIN on our issues this fall. See ADA's 2016 Endorsements HERE. Check out your local ballot with ADA recommendations HERE. Get involved today at a chapter near you or email ADA National Field Director Rebecca Gomer to find out how you can help. And just in time for the election ADA releases its latest ADA Voting Record. See how your Senators and Representative score and vote accordingly!

Join us at ADA's 2016 Awards Banquet -

Wednesday, September 14, 2016, Phoenix Park Hotel, 520 N. Capitol Street, Washington, DC. 6-9pm

Americans for Democratic Action (ADA) has the distinct honor of celebrating progressive leaders for over 69 years at our annual awards banquet.  It has been our privilege to honor liberal giants like Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi, Senator Bernie Sanders, and Senator Sherrod Brown, and former Labor Secretary Robert Reich.  The 2016 honorees are:  

Former Congresswoman and former ADA President Lynn Woolsey is a true champion of progessive values. Fight for $15, a groundbreaking movement for workers, and AFT President Randi Weingarten, a workers' rights champion.

More Information and Registration HERE. Purchase Journal Ads HERE.

<< Previous Page 6-10 of 322 Next Page >>